Entertainment

Houston Rodeo announces 2024 lineup: Jonas Brothers, Ivan Cornejo, more



Buckle up, Houston.

From Feb. 27 through March 17, RodeoHouston returns to NRG Stadium for 20 huge nights of rodeos and concerts featuring some of the biggest names in rock, pop, country, Hip-Hop, EDM, Latin and worship music.

Headliners topping the bill this year include pop icons Jonas Brothers, rising Latin singer-songwriter Ivan Cornejo, party starters Major Lazer, rock veterans Nickelback and Hip-Hop legend 50 Cent.

They’ll be joined by country stalwarts Blake Shelton, Jelly Roll, Hank Williams Jr., Luke Bryan and Zac Brown Band among others.

Plus, Houston hometown hero Bun B will headline one night, too.

“I wanted people to see that rap and the rodeo could coexist in the room with no one feeling awkward,” Bun B told Houston’s CultureMap. “We’ll look back one day and won’t even remember when there wasn’t rap at the rodeo. That’s my dream.”

And of course, they’ll be the requisite BBQ contests, trail rides, horse shows, wine tastings, rides and games at the annual Rodeo as well.

For those hoping to pick up tickets today, you’re in luck.

Although inventory isn’t available on the official Houston Rodeo site until Thursday, Jan. 18, fans who want to ensure they have tickets ahead of time can purchase on sites like Vivid Seats before tickets are officially on sale.

Vivid Seats is a secondary market ticketing platform, and prices may be higher or lower than face value, depending on demand.

They have a 100% buyer guarantee that states your transaction will be safe and secure and will be delivered before the event.

Houston Rodeo 2024 schedule

A complete calendar including all RodeoHouston dates, headliners, show start times and links to buy tickets can be found below.

Houston Rodeo 2024 dates
Houston Rodeo all-session pass
Tuesday, Feb. 27 through Sunday, March 17
Blake Shelton
Tuesday, Feb. 27 at 6:45 p.m.
Carly Pearce
Wednesday, Feb. 28 at 6:45 p.m.
For King and Country
Thursday, Feb. 29 at 6:45 p.m.
50 Cent
Friday, March 1 at 6:45 p.m.
Hardy
Saturday, March 2 at 3:45 p.m.
Ivan Cornejo
Sunday, March 3 at 3:45 p.m.
Hank Williams Jr.
Monday, March 4 at 6:45 p.m.
Oliver Anthony
Tuesday, March 5 at 6:45 p.m.
Jelly Roll
Wednesday, March 6 at 6:45 p.m.
Luke Bryan
Thursday, March 7 at 6:45 p.m.
Major Lazer
Friday, March 8 at 6:45 p.m.
Lainey Wilson
Saturday, March 9 at 3:45 p.m.
Los Tigres Del Norte
Sunday, March 10 at 3:45 p.m.
Whiskey Myers
Monday, March 11 at 6:45 p.m.
Bun B
Tuesday, March 12 at 6:45 p.m.
Nickelback
Wednesday, March 13 at 6:45 p.m.
Zac Brown Band
Thursday, March 14 at 6:45 p.m.
Jonas Brothers
Friday, March 15 at 6:45 p.m.
Brad Paisley
Saturday, March 16 at 3:45 p.m.
Eric Church
Sunday, March 17 at 3:45 p.m.

About the Houston Rodeo

Other than music and the rodeo (of course), the Houston Rodeo offers a bevy of exciting activities.

Just a few of our favorites include the BBQ contest, trail rides, horse show, wine tastings and a carnival with rides, games and food as mentioned above.

There’s also the livestock show, calf scramble, auctions as well as many, many shopping and dining opportunities.

If that doesn’t sound like fun for the whole family, we don’t know what is.

You can find a complete list of everything going on at this year’s Houston Rodeo here.

Jonas Brothers concert review

The New York Post’s own JoBros’ super fan Angela Tricarico saw the band play a three-hour, 66-song set at Yankee Stadium way back in August.

“…no matter what your favorite Jonas Brothers track is, you’re going to hear it at some point during the night,” Tricarico shared.

To read her emphatic review, you can find it here.

Huge concerts in 2024

While quite a bit of country is coming to Houston for the annual Rodeo, country is heading, well, all over the country all year long, too.

Don’t believe us?

Check out this star-studded list of performers on tour over the next few months below.

• George Strait with Chris Stapleton

• Zach Bryan

• Morgan Wallen

• Kane Brown

• Garth Brooks

Who else is out and about this year? Check out our list of the 50 biggest concert tours in 2024 here to find out.



Source link